Last item for navigation
Seniors honored at school board meeting
Outstanding Seniors honored at school board meeting
Posted on 05/23/2018
Outstanding Seniors honored at school board meeting

Each year, the school board honors outstanding seniors from Emerald Ridge, Puyallup, Rogers, and Walker high schools and the Puyallup Digital Learning program. There were 70 seniors recognized in front of parents, staff, and their peers during the May 21 board meeting, held at Aylen Junior High.

Each senior was introduced by the school principal who told the audience why they were chosen for the recognition. They received a booklet describing their school and community activities, honors, hobbies, future plans, and a comment by faculty. A reception to honor the seniors followed.

Students were identified by staff for a variety of reasons which distinguish them from their peers. Some characteristics which set students apart include work ethic, leadership, encouragement of others, resilience, academic achievement, and positive influence.

You can learn more about these seniors, their accomplishments, and future plans. Read the booklet. 

Emerald Ridge High School Puyallup High School
Hani Abuassi Rimpal Bajwa
Maya Addison Brandon Baker
Kenneth Armstrong Sophia Beamish
Emma Bates Andrew Brauen
Riley Benjamin Cheyenne Britto
Cade Bennett Olivia Davis
Joseph Castle Andrew Flury
Quintin Cockrell Haley Keizur
Emma Colley Hannah LaVergne
Connor Crandall Brynli Loomis
Stephen Gibson Tabitha Messineo
Michelle Harrison Colin Monaghan
Cassidy Kennedy Micaela Nomakchteinsky
Nina Lemanu Sarah Ormiston
Mosiah Liu Lina Park
Alexander McGuffey Emily Van Bergeyk
Jadyn Mullen Astrid Vander Hoek
Chonnachat Sarachoom Trey Vanderkinter
Karlee Stueckle Darrian Yates
Emma Tarsi Daniel Zielke
Rogers High School Walker High School
Nathanael Atkins Jasmine Boutte
Asaunte Beal Camden Crombie
Connor Bender Anthony McCoy
Austin Bicknell Kealani Metzker
Navjeet Brar Elena Sheaffer
Cyah Dade  
Ty Freeman Puyallup Digital Learning
Grace Godwin Alicia Losey
Kaitlyn Hatch KC Catey
Elaina Knight Daniel Khim
Ju Won Lee Nancy Salinas
Enrique Lopez Jacob Valiant
Lindsay Martin  
Justin Morrison  
McKenna Roan  
Jaspreet Singh  
Sidney Thomas  
Nicholas Waterstraat  
Kevin Weng  
Destiny Whaley