Last item for navigation
Celebrating Excellence Award Nominations
Celebrating Excellence Award Nominations
Posted on 02/03/2023
Celebrating Excellence Award Nominations

We are excited to announce the inaugural Puyallup School District Celebrating Excellence Awards! This new annual awards program will honor and recognize staff, volunteers and community partners for their work and commitment to excellence in supporting the success of our students and schools.

Awards of Excellence will be presented in the 10 categories listed below. Please consider nominating a deserving PSD staff member, volunteer and/or community partner for a 2023 Celebrating Excellence Award.

Nomination categories include:

  • - Administrator of the Year (principal, assistant principals, directors, district administrators, etc.)
  • - Elementary Educator of the Year (preschool – grade 6)
  • - Secondary Educator of the Year (grades 7 – 12)
  • - Educational Specialist of the Year (counselors, psychologists, SLPs, special education, librarians, etc.)
  • - Paraeducator of the Year
  • - Support Staff of the Year (maintenance, transportation, EdTec, food services, warehouse, facilities, etc.)
  • - Office Staff of the Year (office managers, administrative assistants, coordinators, attendance, bookkeepers, etc.)
  • - Health, Wellness and Safety Staff of the Year (health room, nurses, school resources officers, security, coaches etc.)
  • - Volunteer of the Year
  • - Community Partner of the Year

Submit a Celebrating Excellence Award Nomination 

If you do not know which category to select for your nominee, select "Unsure." Miscategorized nominations may be adjusted to make sure all nominees are in the correct categories before being reviewed by the selection committee.

Nominations can be submitted by staff, students, parents, and community members. Nominating someone is easy and is all done online. Nominations must be submitted using the online nomination form by 5:00 p.m. on Friday, February 17.

If you have any questions, please contact the Communications Department at 
[email protected].